Mouthful of Sunshine

Satisfaction in every bite

Cheesecake in a Sauce – Paris La Petit Creperie

on February 12, 2013

February 5, 2013
Paris La Petite Creperie, Philadelphia PA
~
Sausage & Egg Crepe
Fred Special Crepe
~

Image

To celebrate National Nutella Day (yum, I know!), I knew I had to try, after failing to do so in one and a half years, some crepes from Paris La Petite Creperie. They are so popular among students and whenever I walk past, the smell is just amazing.Image

I started with the Sausage & Egg Crepe in the morning, asking for egg whites to be substituted. I loved that they used real sausage links, chopped up. However, the guy was not very careful and when he took the sausage out of the freezer, left it for a second on the freezer rack. That raised an eyebrow for cleanliness procedures. The egg whites were mixed with various vegetable, which I thoroughly enjoyed, as well as shredded mozzarella cheese. The cheese melted under the heat of the other ingredients and bound the meat, vegetables, and eggs together. The herbed crepe was very aromatic, decently thick, chewy, and very good. I think I may have just found my new favourite breakfast. Image

In the afternoon, I indulged in the Fred Special Crepe and literally fell in love with this student hub. On a warm, chewy wheat crepe was the best cheesecake sauce ever. It was gooey, sweet, and cheesy, yet light. It had the texture of an Asian custard or a sticky, slightly heavy mayonnaise. The taste was phenomenal. Mixed with that were strawberries, cold blueberries, blackberries, and a freshly slice banana, all topped with delicious, nutty Nutella and chocolate sauce. The mixture was just absolutely amazing. It was fresh, tangy, sweet, warm, cold, and delicious, all in one huge crepe!

They have specials everyday and during early and late hours. I am sure that I would be back soon for more, just to try some other savoury options, as well as some more of that cheesecake sauce. And so begins my relationship with crepes.

Pari Cafe' Creperie on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

