Mouthful of Sunshine

Satisfaction in every bite

Original and a Classic – Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

on April 29, 2012

ImageApril 28, 2012
Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, Philadelphia PA
~
Original Glazed Doughnut
~

I was right about our dining hall having Krispy Kreme Doughnuts for brunch. I could tell they were Krispy Kreme’s doughnuts because of the thick glaze and the varieties they had. There was the exact same one I had on Friday, the Chocolate Iced with Sprinkles Doughnut. Even the sprinkles were the same green, blue, and orange.

This time, I decided to try their Original Glazed Doughnut. It was as good as I expected. The glaze was nice, thick, and sweet, melting in my mouth. The yeast dough was soft and chewy, the best texture for a doughnut you can possibly ask. Clearly, it was a classic. With what I have tried so far, my standards for doughnuts have definitely been raised. There was a time when I loved doughnuts a long time ago and then lost my soft spot for them because most of what I was eating were dry and stale. This has certainly turned that around!

Leave a Reply

