Mouthful of Sunshine

Satisfaction in every bite

Cccrazy for Cccarrots! – The Cheesecake Factory

on May 6, 2012

May 5, 2012
The Cheesecake Factory, Seattle WA
~
Craig’s Crazy Carrot Cake Cheesecake
~

Despite the fact that my parents bought this for take out yesterday, it was still absolutely scrumptious! Seriously, though, The Cheesecake Factory will always have the best cheesecakes ever, hands down. There is no doubt in my mind that each of their unique flavours is a jewel in the world of cheesecake. Okay, that might be overstating things, but nonetheless, I love their dessert!

We had always wanted to try out Craig’s Crazy Carrot Cake Cheesecake. Actually, I always wanted to try out both the cheesecake and non-cheesecake versions. However, considering it is The CHEESECAKE Factory, not The CAKE Factory, I will admit I prefer to try their specialties first. This was certainly one of the best cheesecakes I have ever had.

A suck up for good icing, especially cream cheese icing, that part of the dessert was undoubtedly my favourite. That rich, creamy frosting with the perfect blend of sugary sweetness and tartness from the cream cheese. It was love at first bite. The texture was just about perfect, neither too thick nor too light – just perfect.

The carrot cake itself that was swirled with the cake was also wonderful. Neither part was very sweet so the dessert was not too sweet either. It balanced out the cream cheese icing nicely, I have to say. The delightful, natural aroma of the carrot was quite strong, which both Mom and I prefer, and the walnuts inside as well as the crushed almonds on the outside added a very nice crunch, providing some solid texture to the moist cake.

The texture of the cake and cheesecake itself was absolutely gorgeous as well, incredibly moist and soft. The cheese was light and the sweetness refreshing instead of heavy. My only complaint is that the cake and cheesecake were not blended together very evenly. There were definitely large parts of the slice that was either just carrot cake or just their original cheesecake.

With this cheesecake, I do not think the whipped cream is necessary, as the icing provides enough richness and sweetness. I love how they have a lot of icing in that shape, instead of just a thin layer and topping it with whipped cream. Since I love both cheesecake and carrot cake, it is not surprising this was a super delightful surprise Mom and Dad had in store for me!y

Leave a Reply

