Mouthful of Sunshine

Satisfaction in every bite

Sweet and Blue – Tim Hortons

on May 30, 2012

ImageMay 30, 2012
Tim Hortons, Richmond BC
~
Blueberry Donut
~

I was actually looking for more soup from Tim Hortons today. Thanks, Vancouver, for another chilly day. However, I was not feeling like a creamy mushroom soup so instead, I opted for a Blueberry Donut. Blueberry is my ‘go-to-berry’ when it comes to featured flavours for desserts. Blueberry spreads and jams have also been one of my all time favourites since I first had it years ago – Smuckers Blueberry Jam.Image

I actually like the blueberry preserve inside this Blueberry Donut. It was not overly sweet but sweet enough to satisfy my sweet tooth. The light, aromatic blueberry flavour was nice even though it was somewhat artificial. It is Tim Hortons after all so I am not expecting anything too special. The density was just right as well. I would have appreciated more filling though. There was barely enough to allow for one perfect bite into the otherwise nicely made donut. It was soft and chewy, slightly moist, and quite fresh. It was not stale or stiff and so the powder sugar seemed to make it nice and fluffy. Some bites were seriously lacking blueberry though. Tim Hortons really need to start upping their fillings in their donuts and Timbits or they do not taste as good as they can be. 

Tim Hortons (Richmond Centre) on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

