Mouthful of Sunshine

Satisfaction in every bite

Muffin of the Month – Tim Hortons

on July 25, 2012

ImageJuly 25, 2012
Tim Hortons, Burnaby BC
~
Blueberry Muffin
~

Finally, my favourite Blueberry Muffin was available this morning at the office and I got to celebrate National Blueberry Month! How exciting! Blueberries are just ripening and when they are sweet and aromatic, they can be such addicting little things. I have been waiting for a while for this flavour as it is always the first to disappear. Clearly, it is a favourite among everyone, and is no different for me. Out of all the ones I have had over the past few weeks – and there were quite a few of them – this is definitely my favourite. Considering how I have made quite a dent in their muffin menu, I think that is saying something. It was filled with lots of sweet blueberries. The muffin was moist and soft, not overly greasy, and perfectly sweet. The muffin base was quite a lot sweeter than a few of the other ones that I thought were bland. This certainly was not. Instead, in addition to the awesome, sugary cake base, there was the fresh aroma of summery blueberries. The muffin really had a good and fluffy texture, except for the top. Once again, I am disappointed by the moist instead of crispy top. That crunch would have made it so much better.

Leave a Reply

