Mouthful of Sunshine

Satisfaction in every bite

Local and Healthy – Starbucks

on August 31, 2012

ImageAugust 29, 2012
Starbucks, Richmond BC
Kitsilano Cookie

My hunt for the no longer available Peanut Butter Mini Cupcake led me to the Starbucks in Safeway. Little did I know that I would discover a local Vancouver bakery item – the Kitsilano Cookie. Known as the ‘healthy cookie’ by the barista, it is a blend of various seeds, raisins, oats, and chocolate chips. I especially loved the pumpkin seeds and the little gritty ones that I could not exactly identify. Most of the cookie was made up from these wonderfully nutritious ingredients and as a result was not very sweet. Most of the sweetness came from the raisins and the chocolate chips and there was hardly any filler dough. The barista was dead on – it is the healthy cookie. It was also surprisingly soft and moist, rather than the hard crumbly texture I had expected. For $1.95, I got a huge cookie with all the good stuff, leaving Safeway satisfied.

Starbucks (Blundell Centre Safeway) on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

