Mouthful of Sunshine

Satisfaction in every bite

A Cozy Start – Così

on September 15, 2012

ImageSeptember 10, 2012
Così, Philadelphia PA
~
Tandoori Chicken Salad 
Sausage & Chicken with Rice Soup
~

After four stress-free, blissful months, I am once again by myself, except this time, I no longer have a dining plan and thus am free to try out everything on campus I did not get to last year. For this, I am very excited. I did not once eat food from a food truck last year – besides macarons, of course – and now, without a kitchen, I will have to. Quite often, I would say, for that matter. First dinner by myself, I decided to have something I had last year during my photo shoot, so off to Così I went.

The Tandoori Chicken Salad was extremely refreshing. I got the lighter option with the fat-free balsamic vinaigrette, so the leafy greens were quite tangy. The salad was definitely a little overdressed, but since the dressing was of a vinegar base, it was not a big problem for me. The chicken was really tender and nicely spiced, not dry or tough at all. I loved the peppers in the salad and they made it colourful and bright as well. The salad was very fresh and I would definitely get this again.Image

To warm myself up on this chilly evening, I got a side order of Sausage & Chicken with Rice Soup, the Monday special. This is perfect for September since it celebrates both National Chicken Month and National Rice Month. I know, I have had so much chicken and rice this month… although, when do I not have chicken and rice all the time? It was a little greasy but the broth was rich. The sausage was quite tender and flavourful even though the chicken was just okay. The soup was not overloaded with rice, which I liked. Overall, it was definitely something to warm me up, although it did not really stand out for me.

I am sure I would be visiting Così on a very regular basis this year. By the end of the school year, I would have probably tried most if not all of their salads, sandwiches, and soups. Well, the ones without processed meat, that is.

Leave a Reply

