Mouthful of Sunshine

Satisfaction in every bite

A Birthday for No One – Kiwi Yogurt

on September 17, 2012


September 17, 2012

Kiwi Yogurt, Philadelphia PA
~
Crazy for Cake (Birthday Cake w/ Brownies, Rainbow Sprinkles, Hershey’s Sugar Free Chocolate Syrup)
~

ImageI headed to Kiwi Yogurt because I knew they were discontinuing the Homemade Funfetti Cupcake flavor. However, they did not have that anymore when I got there, so instead, I made one of their Kiwi Kreations: Crazy for Cake. It featured their returning flavour of Birthday Cake frozen yogurt and was topped with Brownies, Rainbow Sprinkles, and Hershey’s Sugar Free Chocolate Syrup. My portion was quite small, but nonetheless had the same great flavors. The Birthday Cake yogurt was just that – like a slice of vanilla or plain birthday cake. However, I think I tasted a faint artificial almond flavor, which was not too good. The Brownies were chewy but a little dry, perhaps because they were left out too long. The Rainbow Sprinkles… well, its colorful sugar. Finally, the chocolate syrup tasted a little sour by the end. That could be because I picked sugar-free, or something just went wrong with my palate by the end. I did appreciate the sugar-free option, though. Combined, the flavors did work well together and did remind me of birthdays and cake. The colors helped, too!

Kiwi Frozen Yogurt on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

