Mouthful of Sunshine

Satisfaction in every bite

Steak at Dawn – McDonald’s

on February 3, 2013

ImageJanuary 8, 2013
McDonald’s, Richmond BC
~
Steak N’ Egg Bagel
Chocolate Raspberry Muffin
~

So much time spent at the airport means too much airport food. Therefore, I needed a decent breakfast sandwich that morning – not from the airport – so Mom drove me to McDonald’s before I took off.Image

The Steak N’ Egg Bagel is a limited time offer and will soon be gone. I made sure to try it before I miss my chance as steak, onions, and sauce sounds delicious with eggs and a bagel. The bagel itself was chewy and dense. The folded eggs were decent but went well with the steak sauce. The sautéed onions were a bit greasy for me but otherwise good. The steak was tender and juicy enough for a fast food place like McDonald’s. I think this was definitely a good idea, especially for those preferring more meaty substance in their breakfast sandwich.Image

I never knew they offered the Chocolate Raspberry Muffin until I checked the nutrition information online. I assume that this was released along with the Chocolate Raspberry Pie. The muffin was moist and fresh. It was light in color but had a decent chocolate taste. The raspberries were embedded throughout but I found it lacked the berry tartness in general. It was just a really light muffin, not greasy or overly sweet.

I have to say, sitting in the airport, I was excited to eat McDonald’s for breakfast. Looking at other options there, the people were paying a lot for something that was at best as good as my meal from McDonald’s. Despite not being able to take liquids past security, I always keep in mind that food is allowed!

Leave a Reply

