Mouthful of Sunshine

Satisfaction in every bite

Chocolate Times Two – Starbucks

on April 8, 2013

March 8, 2013
Starbucks, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan
~
チョコレートマカロン (Chocolate Macaron)
マシュマロ&チョコレートクッキー (Marshmallow & Chocolate Cookie)
~

ImageAs I walked around in Harajuku, I went in to Starbucks with some friends. The チョコレートマカロン (Chocolate Macaron) had decent flavour was a little hard and stale. It was not a big problem but it was not the most delicate macaron I have had. However, I still admire Starbucks for carrying these little French treats that are now so popular all over the world!Image

Finally, I managed to find マシュマロ&チョコレートクッキー (Marshmallow & Chocolate Cookie) at this particular Starbucks that I had not seen elsewhere. The cookie was a little too crunchy and not gooey enough for me but the cocoa flavour was nice and strong without being outright sweet. I wished the marshmallow flavour were more distinct though.

Leave a Reply

